Poets logo

Space Watches Me

It Keeps Me Safe

By Jamal HamadaniPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Space Watches Me

In different forms

When I’m hiding

Or when I’m crying

The sky watches me

When inside, I’m dying

Or when I’m whining

Or when I’ve given up

The sky is

There

You know what I feel when I watch the clouds?

On a beautiful day through the trees?

The most wonderful feeling of ease

Where the wind will please you

And understand you and spend time with you

Float away in the feeling of ease

Float

See what makes me smile the most

Is when I am walking in the beautiful show of nature

And I see someone else laugh

When I see people enjoy their lives

And have fun times

It helps me

When I see what others feel

And know through their eyes what they see

And know how broken their hearts are

And know how weak they are

I want to help them, I do

But when I get close

They close themselves

And run

I often am closed off from others

But my soul opens when I see the stars gazing upon me

When I see planets in the distance

And feel the warmth of the sun

I get that strange feeling

That Hope Still Lies For a Wonderful Life

nature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jamal Hamadani

I Will Become The Worlds Most Amazing Poet

And I Will Change The World

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.