Poets logo

Sour Gummy Worms

An ode to sour gummy worms

By Joe PattersonPublished about a month ago 1 min read
6

There’s a special kinda candy I eat every hour. I feel a lot of power when I taste that sour.

Some people think they’re nasty but I really love the worms. I couldn’t go a day without my sour gummy worms.

Be careful how you chew them. They’re tough enough to make your teeth break. It’s like eating a sugary bag of steak.

The sourness alone is enough to make you squint. You’ll chew like an old man while your face is bent.

Grab a bag of Trolli. It’s sure to make you squirm and don’t deprive yourself of sour gummy worms.

Odeslam poetry
6

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon about a month ago

    great writing! Very creative! I'm partial to the non-sour type! :)

  • Brenda Fluhartyabout a month ago

    I loved gummy worm when I was young. Wonderful poem, dear sir.

  • Vicki Lawana Trusselli about a month ago

    Yummy gummy bears .♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.