Poets logo

Soundwaves

Phonetical spirituality

By Anupallavi SinhaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Soundwaves
Photo by Sigmund on Unsplash

I sat down to have a conversation with my shortcomings, but it is no easy task to try and converse with these entities that behave so much like soundwaves. Lately, they have made themselves comfortable occupying space in my vibratory world, propagating through many colloidal spheres of my existence, flowing through a string of particles that are each suspended in singular moments of time. This oscillating wave train causes disruptions in my otherwise single-frequency ethos. With (what I thought to be) no particular phonetic organization, it produces all types of sounds, and although I do hear them, I cannot understand them. Today, however, I attained a special sensitivity to these modulations; I perceived a new tonality in its discourse. I now realize that when too much focus is put on any single note, it is noise. But when perceived in unison, coupled with the positive potential that is created by each wave, it is music. And what more could I ask for than being in-tune with the symphonies and synchronicities of life. As I sing along to many more arrangements of both sound and silence, I hope to evolve to ultimately assume the cosmic vibration of Om, the healing sound of the universe.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Anupallavi Sinha

Poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brian Life2 years ago

    So surreal! You are gulp, immersive a well of wonderment! I’m not gassing you, I mean this mind blowing . “. And what more could I ask for than being in-tune with the symphonies and synchronicities of life. “

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.