Poets logo

Soul to Sight

ever-shifting, effervescent shades of blue

By H BirdPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Soul to Sight
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

Who am I?

A definition not found in words,

though,

I search putting ink to paper.

Perhaps an ever-shifting, effervescent shade of

blue.

Colour of skies and choppy seas,

calm and storm.

But no,

that’s not quite right.

I rarely feel like blue.

Most change from day to day.

In a colour, in a word.

A painting made of growth, and struggle

in place of brushstrokes.

Who am I?

The question rings today,

and everyday

with a step into the next awakening

learning my true colours,

shift.

While it seems this synesthesia

puts soul to sight,

I cannot define.

Though I strive.

Ever searching.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

H Bird

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.