Poets logo

Soul Bath Bomb

A Reprieve For An Eve

By Jean-EmmanuelPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Soul Bath Bomb
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

Every part of my body yearns for it.

After many years of strenuous world exposure, I desire it.

Physically and emotionally tired due to riotous action,

The aches that scream internal pain and external disdain, want for it.

Who am I to ignore them?

I need a soul bath bomb.

One of those good ole fashion ones that allows me to decompress from another stressful day of capitalism.

A colorful one too.

See, trampled rights and sleepless nights have begun to coincide far too well

News of more innocent lives being snuffed out before their time can cause sores and cramps of the mental variety

In attempts to reset what do I do?

I need a soul bath bomb.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Jean-Emmanuel

I enjoy writing. Writing enjoys me. We’ve got a mutual thang going on...

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.