Poets logo

"Soul"

"The Gentle Voice Within"

By IsraPublished about a month ago 1 min read
"Soul"
Photo by Daiga Ellaby on Unsplash

A spark within, a flame so bright

Guiding me through life's darkest night

A gentle whisper, a loving tone

My soul, my heart, my guiding stone

In times of doubt, it shines so bold

A beacon of hope, a story untold

A gentle nudge, a loving embrace

Reminding me of my sacred space

With every breath, it grows anew

A garden of love, a heart that's true

A reflection of my deepest core

A beauty that forever endures

In the stillness, I hear its voice

A gentle whisper, a heartfelt choice

To follow its lead, to trust its way

And find my path, come what may

My soul, my friend, my guiding light

Illuminating the darkness of night

A shining star, a love so pure and bright

My soul, my everything, my delight.

Free Verse

About the Creator

Isra

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    Well written from you!

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    This was so beautifully crafted! Loved it!

IsraWritten by Isra

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.