Poets logo

Sorting Things Out

down there...

By Wm Kucera Published 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Sorting Things Out
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

I didn't even know they had noticed me,

but I guess they did.

They called me in--

on Monday morning.

There were two of them.

I wasn't sure who was higher up;

they both took their turns.

The one said, "Looking at your file, we see you like to sort things out."

"That's my area," I said.

The other said, "Well, we need someone who can get some things--

sorted out."

I asked, "What sort of things?"

The first one answered, "You know things... Down there."

I replied, "And you feel I'm the right one for this?"

Then the other said, "Based on your file, we see that you're a stick it --

together type."

So I said, "That's what I do; that's how you get things sorted out.

You stick things together. So how soon do I leave?"

"You already have. You're already there," they both answered.

fact or fictionsurreal poetryperformance poetry
3

About the Creator

Wm Kucera

https://www.facebook.com/WmKucera

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.