Poets logo

Sorry, Not Sorry

About epically-failed comedians and their rotten jokes ...

By Ruby AstariPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sorry, Not Sorry
Photo by Brandi Alexandra on Unsplash

Sorry not sorry

I have no time to cater to your insecurity

I’m too busy

I have so much to do just for me

Sorry not sorry

Why are you so angry?

Be grateful that I’m honest when I tell you

that your stupid jokes ain’t funny

Don’t tell me to chill

Why should I care about how you feel

when it’s my confidence you try to kill?

Sorry not sorry

Your lame jokes are lost on me

I have no interests

in soothing your wounded frail ego

There’s one thing you ought to know:

My limited time is too precious

to be wasted on something so ridiculous

I don’t know what you’re trying to accomplish

by putting me down in public

I’ve met playground bullies like you before

They all acted as if they were so much more

Believe me when I say,

they’ve never gone that far

I don’t even care where they are

Sorry not sorry,

attention-seekers like you are a joke to me.

R.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.