Poets logo

Sorry Not Sorry

A poem

By Gal MuxPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Sorry Not Sorry
Photo by Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

Dear you, 

Who asks for me to change 

So that you can find me lovable 

Sorry not sorry I will not change 

Dear you, 

Who hurt me 

Then acted like you are the one bleeding 

Sorry not sorry I will not be manipulated 

Dear you, 

Who wanted me around 

Only when it was convenient for you 

Sorry to sorry I saw through the fake  

Dear you,

 who says I'm useless 

Since I will not give you a chance to use me 

Sorry not sorry I know my worth 

Dear you 

Who finds joy 

When I'm in pain 

Sorry not sorry I'll overcome it all 

Dear you, 

Sorry not sorry

Me

inspirationalsocial commentary
3

About the Creator

Gal Mux

Lover of all things reading & writing, 🥭 &

🍍salsas, 🍓 & vanilla ice cream, MJ & Beyoncé.

Nothing you learn is ever wasted - Berry Gordy

So learn everything you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Renee11 months ago

    😩.❤️ Yes!! Sorry not sorry is a great thing to be able to say/believe/do!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.