Poets logo

Sorry For The Heartbreak

Fate

By Dianna HoilandPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Sorry For The Heartbreak
Photo by Eric Ward on Unsplash

Sorry for the heartbreak

I guess it was always our fate

Missed opportunities

A lack of unity

My disinterest

Not deliberate

My heart ran astray

I know you wish it would stay

Though I know you wish to be my lover

My heart longs for another

We could go back and forth about who or what's to blame

For extinguishing out our flame

By Hans Eiskonen on Unsplash

To put it the simplest

I just lost interest

I longed for romance

I gave it quite a chance

I longed to end the days alone

But intimacy needs to be grown

A friendship built

It's destruction leaves me with guilt

For my sins, I cannot atone

I am sorry I left you feeling so alone

By Warren Wong on Unsplash

Some lies I told about my dealings

They were to save your feelings

I did not wish to hurt you so

I do not wish to be your foe

A friendship I will miss

Broken by a kiss

I tried so hard to fall in love

But romance, my heart needed a little more of

Our paths set on different marks

I am sorry I did not feel the sparks

Though you try so hard

It just wasn't in the cards

The hurt in yours eyes

I saw you try to disguise

By Mayank Dhanawade on Unsplash

Your façade did wane

I felt your pain

A love lost

Some lines crossed

A broken heart

I am sorry I played that part

Once my lover

Your dreams, I hope you discover

You deserve it

Don't you ever quit

Though the days seem dark

And you feel a bit off your mark

Your destined for greatness

Don't be distraught by the opaqueness

By Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Another lover you will find

But I hope next time, you will be a little less blind

Love that makes the best fit

Finds us when we least expect it

Not when we are searching

Just keep charging

I know you will find it one day

And I really hope you are okay.

So smile dear

Don't shed a tear

Don't you distress

I am sorry for the mess

By Lidya Nada on Unsplash

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Dianna Hoiland

My name is Dianna Robertson but I publish in my maiden name Hoiland. I am a 29 year old mother of 4 beautiful kids. 2 girls and 2 boys. Currently studying communications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.