Poets logo

Sorrow

Separation

By Laura JaskotPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Sorrow
Photo by Kat J on Unsplash

Songs sung sorrowfully.

Silent sobbing.

Sniffles.

Slowly sinking, spiraling, spinning...

Souls split...shredded...

Shattered.

Searching skies, screaming silently.

Seeking solace.

Separation.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Laura Jaskot

Life-long learner. (New) Jersey girl. As the daughter of a school librarian, I grew up around books. I love to read, but I no longer have to hide under my covers with a flashlight to finish a good book. And I love to write.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    Very nicely done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.