Poets logo

Sorella

Default can work.

By DannyPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

Just something to cheer you up,

Because you make me smile.

I wanted to write one poem for you,

But have waited for a while.

Only as others point fingers,

And give us a profile.

I really can't believe that one said,

She can see us down the aisle.

Anyway let's have you up,

As that's what big brothers do.

I can't wait to invite you,

When I get married to a stag do.

I can see how you attract woman,

With that funky hairstyle.

The one time it worked,

I pictured you running a mile.

And even when you haven't drank,

You can't walk in a straight line.

Strange enough you walk quite straight,

After a few glasses of wine.

I've noticed that you swap words,

Just to make it sound Indian.

I don't really think it works like that,

And often sounds cyprian.

I know some regrets are there,

That it wasn't us 3 before.

I think I know why now,

Was he embarrassed that I'm a whore.

I know you said we should stop,

Eating out and spending monies,

But you'll be the one to call me up,

And say waffle and babies.

I can really rely on you,

And I like that your sincere.

And just like him your greeting,

Is like "dhaniya get here."

A promise is a promise,

I'll always be around.

Even though I had that scare,

That I was going in the ground.

I can tell you anything,

And you can tell me too.

I'm probably not that comfortable yet,

To use your loo for a number two.

Just to make things clear,

I will never get you flowers.

I don't like them he don't like them,

So your presents will be ours.

What you gave me was THE best,

And melted my heart.

I felt like he was round that day,

I'm sure I could smell his fart.

So I want to thank you so much,

For being strong and here.

As without your support,

I think I would turn queer.

I got a feeling you're reading this,

And still shedding a tear.

Wipe that salt off your face,

But make sure your eyeliner don't smear.

I'm glad you cleared it up with your pops,

As I really like his pronteh.

And after all I was on his sofa,

Shouting "what a dundeh."

As you know I write this stuff,

And don't really prepare.

So when I think of you,

I hear you saying "Che Che che."

Your company is like that sky,

Its nothing more than "nice."

But for me that means the world,

And I wouldn't think twice.

Your important to me,

Even though "I don't even know you."

I like that when we meet,

There's always something new.

I love you loads little sister,

You're such a clever dick.

But sorry dude you're stuck with me,

You never even got to pick.

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Danny

I live life with a unique swing.

I don't let people influence what I think.

I love vintage things but technology is fantastic.

I love cars and travelling.

Free spirit.

Love poetry and true stories.

Love photography and detailed art.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.