Poets logo

Soothsayers

They love signs in the sky

By Meagan DionPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
4
Soothsayers
Photo by Bryan Goff on Unsplash

Eager millions

Crowd highways,

Looking to the sky

In desperate hope for

Purpose, meaning or a

Sign, but will remain

Empty.

**********************************************************************

Don't get me wrong, I probably enjoyed the eclipse more than anyone because it was on my birthday, and in the town I was born in, totality started at the time I was born. However, false prophets were screaming from the rooftops (i.e. internet) that the celestial phenomenon was more than just a beautiful act of God, namely, a sign of His judgement. The hogwash they spewed was riddled with logical fallacies and atrocious scriptural backflips. As we saw, it was nothing more than a wonderful display. I hope you got the chance to see it too.

Acrostic
4

About the Creator

Meagan Dion

My life is a little crazy. Four kids, homeschool, write, create and coffee. Coffee is a verb. Do you coffee? I aspire to blow glass and finish / publish my novel. I would like to have an impact. Also, coffee.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 15 days ago

    That is so cool that it started at the same time that you were born and sounds like the very good start of a movie. Loved this

  • Babs Iverson15 days ago

    Wow, mememorable birthday and the eclipse to fall on your special day!!! Fantastic entry and loved it!!!♥ ♥ ♥

  • Yes it was a beautiful picture. There were people saying things all over the world over the internet. Not much to the eclipse here in California. So just wrote a fantasy story about it. The eclipse is one of nature's beauties

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.