Poets logo

Sonnet I

Ode to Winter

By Eyn IonePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

O’er the break of dawn hath thy clouds come,

And cover skies with their eternal grey.

O how the ancient rolls of white hath won;

Shrouding light and darkening thy day.

Thou misty blanket palls the grass with dew.

Thy placid droplets course the way ahead.

The graceful liquid starting life anew,

Glistening- O, life to it was wed.

Amongst the foggy fields, thou shadow stirs-

Exhale- Displacing cascading silver.

Still flecks of moisture in the breeze do spur,

Freezing over at thy thought of winter.

And though the bed of silky white hath set,

Peaceful remains thy path thee shan't forget.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Eyn Ione

Hello, my name is Eyn and I love to read and write in my free time! I play many instruments and am an artist as well, though writing is my passion. I write shorts, poems, and am even working on a novel!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.