Poets logo

SON

dream of mother dying

By Tom DemarPublished about a year ago Updated 11 months ago 2 min read
Like

Hold on my son hold on

.

Thread of living threat of leaving

Here to there, where? I'm scared and

Still I'm breathing, hear me screaming?

See me stare? How have I fared?

.

Barely I can see day

Hiding in the years' decay

Hanging on, turn on you

Jump right back, please understand!

.

So many things want to say

Life support gets in the way

Feel your love for me

In my ear harmony

.

Universe now bearing down, warm heart is now my sun

Throat black hole grabbing me, guts black hole expanding

Constellation eyes spinning, dark matter nano nothing

Spreading me lifting me spreading me everything

.

Clock stop time set free RELEASE

.

Throwing me tossing me inside me

Coming out make a sound coming round

Time is ripe crying night one more life

Get it right hold on tight

.

Hang on my son hang on

.

Touch me where you're still there

Tell me closer in my ear

What you're doing I still care

So important that you're near

.

Give your all fill your day

Shining brightly make your way

Fighting hard being true

All you are all you do

.

All our present sufferings

Blossom into victory

Passion and sincerity

Winter will turn into spring

.

Universe now bearing down, warm heart is now my sun

Throat black hole grabbing me, guts black hole expanding

Constellation eyes spinning, dark matter nano nothing

Spreading me lifting me spreading me everything

.

Clock stop time set free RELEASE

.

Throwing me inside me coming out

Make a sound coming round

Time is ripe crying night hold on tight

Recall my vow I won't forget

.

I know you have things to do

But you're here now finally here now

But I'm sick now I must move on

I will move on so my son can go on

.

I know you have things to do

You are here now but my son can I go on

.

All this love makes me feel good

All this love I wished for you

All these trials misunderstood

All this pain I have endured be gone my son

.

Universe bearing down, warm heart is now my sun

Throat black hole grabbing me, guts black hole expanding

Constellation eyes spinning, dark matter nano nothing

Spreading me lifting me spreading me everything

.

Clock stop time set free RELEASE

.

Throwing me inside me make a sound

Time is ripe crying night hold on tight

Hold on tight recall my vow I won't forget

.

All this love makes me feel good

All this love I wished for you

All these trials misunderstood

All this pain to make you strong my son

.

Hello son?

I love you be strong be strong

Call me back now see you soon

My son

Love,

Mom

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tom Demar

I drove from NYC to see a friend in L.A. I drove to Oregon, to Seattle, to Kansas City, to Florida. I want to tell the stories of hopes and dreams, desires and desperation, my story, the wilder side of America. tom-demar.com/writer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.