Poets logo

Sometimes

I wish I felt differently...

By its really good to see youPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Sometimes
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Sometimes

your truly carefree smile haunts me

I reflect on the way your hair felt between my fingers

and the urge to call you

surges

up

like molten

lust

buried Deep in my sacral chamber

And I stop myself because…

Sometimes I notice that my awareness snaps back to moments

To vignettes

of our

Story

and the message

the theme

of the allegory is

Almost

Almost…

Sometimes it feels like a curse

to have gotten so close

I mean what hurts the most?

To be impaled at the start of the race

Or right before the finish line?

Sometimes my gaze returns to the moment

we locked eyes for the first time.

You met me when I was

numb.

Empty.

and then you leapt up from your Throne and embraced me

Imprinting your soul onto my own

like the flame of a torch to another

So even though your vibrant lightness that you call

chaos

continues haunting me in memory

That ghost has woken up the God in me

It is no enemy

Poly chromatic refractions

Adorn my space during the day.

You saw my Light

and I am reminded that I shouldn’t hide it.

We sailed on enchanting winds to an inevitable end

But I still thank the cosmos we had a chance to ride it.

Sometimes I wish I didn’t feel so much

But then I remember

That’s the reason why I can heal so much.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

its really good to see you

I am Jay.

My goals are to creatively encourage you to cultivate genuine self love and to free your mind.

I invite you to step into genuine tranquility and light.

I offer seeds for the garden of your body, mind, and soul.

I hope you plant them

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.