Poets logo

Sometimes

by Constance Hart

By Constance HartPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sometimes
Photo by Nils Nedel on Unsplash

Sometimes a memory arrives like a migrating monarch- beautiful and wispy, full of whimsy and joy.

Other times it’s more like an unsolicited sales call robbing me of whatever pleasant state I may have been in.

Sometimes I stand still staring out aimlessly over a field of dried grasses all too ready to ignite into flames should just the right combination of weather and embers meet for a dance , and I feel just like that field ready for that dance of a possible purge, ready for rebirthing.

Other times I drive through miles of lush green hills feeling a note of possibility, a chord of a pleasantry, the harmony of an expanding new beginning.

Sometimes I am dancing with what feels like too many memories and emotions. Usually a slow waltz but often a tango that entangles my feelings like a ball of rubber bands wound tight with a confusing pattern of over and under, under and over ...mostly under...way deep down.

Other times a memory comes in and it’s a savior; a welcome guest that reminds me of all the beauty and love and magic we had; a patron of my heart that resets and recalibrates my mind for the day.

Sometimes I forget I have a mind in present time: it is stuck in the past or swirling in the future- simply longing to be in the other time, the other place. One that could be better…. perhaps.

Other times I just want to be in another time completely.

Sometimes

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Constance Hart

My muses are colors, emotions, and expanded consciousness. I'm known as a Color Therapy Expert, Spiritual Guide, and Writer. I'm living/writing through the loss of my husband in physical form, while I experience him in non physical realms.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.