Poets logo

Sometimes

#VocalNPM

By Megan ArtusPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

It's hard for me to fall asleep at night. And this makes me want to ferociously rip my hair out.

I am mildly dishonest when someone asks me how I'm doing. somethings are better kept as secrets.

I can't imagine a world without music.

I get a little too easily wrapped up in day dreaming about everything.

I wish all things in life were as wonderful as the way I feel on a pitch black, clear night as I look at the stars and think that everything is perfect and life's not as complicated as I seem to always make it.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Megan Artus

@megdmerrillwrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.