Poets logo

Something Rare

A funny poem

By Frank Ezernack IIIPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
Something Rare
Photo by behrouz sasani on Unsplash

We were tasked with the prompt

'write about something rare'

So I'm twirling my pen

While I'm pulling my hair

I've got a few good ideas

But the one that I can't shake

Is wanting to write

About a juicy rare steak

I'll make some people chuckle

With a little bit of comedy

By acting like the meaning

Of the word rare is lost on me

I could go to a meat market

And make a choice selection

Bring it back to my house

And cook it to perfection

It'd be the kind of rare

That I really like

So moist and tender

In every single bite

There's a really good chance

My submission will be panned

But if it made you laugh

Then it all went as planned

I could win a thousand dollars

But I don't really care

I'd rather make someone smile

Because smiles should not be something rare.

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Frank Ezernack III

I'm a production manager at a pallet factory in Pennsylvania. I write poetry in my free time as a hobby and a passion. It's an honor to be able to share my work with you all! I write on a wide variety of subjects and themes. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Salomé Saffiriabout a year ago

    Oh the rhyme is delicious and easy to swallow I'm full with your words Though before I felt hollow Keep writing, Frank and make no mistake - You writing is thousand times better than a nicely-cooked...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.