Poets logo

something new

a new world

By alishaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I am trying something new

hopefully this time it works out well

most times I go through loads of phases

and I try to move to different places

poetry is something new to bring

I am trying a new thing I’m not used to

this world is new to me

so here I am trying to give it a go

i hops this works in my favour

my life is a book and i am turning the page to a new chapter

my name is alisha

and it is so good to meet you

i hope you follow me onto this new journey

art
Like

About the Creator

alisha

i am alisha and it is nice to meet ya

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.