Poets logo

Something More

Daydream

By Kayton HickenlooperPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Some days I wonder

Is there something more

Is there a place where I will go

Where things are exciting and new

Will I be able to visit the seven seas

Will I travel near and far

Seeing the faces

Of travelers, locals and more

Is there something more

That is out there for me to see

Where it feels like I am walking in a dream

Where the sights and sounds

Are things I've never been to before

Where new memories are made

And all I can do is soak it in

And breathe

Because for once I will finally feel free

Where I find someone

That would enjoy to stand next to me

And never leave

Sharing the moments that I only see in my dreams

Is there something more

Then witnessing the same crowds

Going through the same routine

Like a life of circles

Where it is all on repeat

I love what I have

Seeing the animals on the farm

My lovely family

I just wonder

Is there something more

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kayton Hickenlooper

I write to clear my mind. To get out of the fog of daily confusion. An artist by heart. To live, laugh, and grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.