Poets logo

Someone

the loving I didn't want to end

By Drako the RighterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
the pleasure seeker

there was once a man I fell head over hills for, and all I understood was his touch

i knew he was handsome.

I heard his passion

I understood his hustle, but I

couldn't feel him

How had he hid himself in plain sight?

Why didn't he accept he was the vibe I wanted in my life?

Its like:

You're here but away.

You're open but closed.

You don't talk but you listen.

WE had danced under the moon several times: Nature was our thing.

at least I thought...

I called myself pouring out my soul out, and hit a rock.

the redirection.

"I considered"

Maybe it's not time,

Or perhaps I could build myself

I saw myself taking care of your family, but you didn't see that far

He had said:

"It's not that deep"

And meant JUST THAT

Now I am left with the fact I have to find the better, HE KNEW, I deserved.

I wish I could accept it, like I accepted you --

Maybe it was an delusion,

I came to the conclusion:

my spirit is full of illusions

And,

Now that I am out the confusion, the truth still ain't diffusing

its like i'm refusing to accept I suffered a contusion,

to my heart

God, I feared the day I had to part,

but maybe I wanted the part so bad I couldn't acknowledge the heart.

I won't be tart,

Life is about the new starts.

#111

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Drako the Righter

What's crack'n gang, major love for stopping by. You know what to do, PLEDGE TO ME AND ILL SET YOU FREE! No, but seriously… thank you for your support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.