Poets logo

Someone is Celebrating a Septuagint now and not waiting

LXX (Denise E. Lindquist)

By Shirley BelkPublished 4 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
9

Native American Queen breathing in that Minnesota air so clean!

************

Enjoy your rhymes, great stories, the sage, and good times.

************

Happy Birthday season, a time of celebration for good reason!

*************

Happy Birthday, Denise...have a wonderful trip with your daughters!!

I will turn 70 in June this year, too. It's quite an accomplishment for us. I feel very blessed to get to know people like you through Vocal. It has made me believe in humanity again. Thank you for being you and sharing your beautiful soul and history and experience with all of us!

(Don't know if I did this correctly or not, but it's the thought, right?)

For Fun
9

About the Creator

Shirley Belk

Mother, Nana, Sister, Cousin, & Aunt who recently retired. RN (Nursing Instructor) who loves to write stories to heal herself and reflect on all the silver linings she has been blessed with

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    Great poem tribute to Denise for sure ๐Ÿ’•

  • Denise E Lindquist4 months ago

    Wow!! โค๏ธ Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’• I love celebrating all month as I never know what to expect! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ And I sure didn't expect this!๐Ÿฅณ You are great! ๐Ÿ’œAnd I will have to get you something for your birthday in June too!๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿฅฐ

  • Awww, these are such wonderful lines for Denise! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.