Poets logo

Someone I used to know?

Please don't go.

By Kara BunkerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Someone I used to know?
Photo by Azrul Aziz on Unsplash

You don't hold me anymore.

You don't wrap your arms around me like you did before.

Touch me for a second, leave me begging for more.

Close my eyes and try to imagine things became so different,

Strange how things can change in an instant.

Analyzing everyday spent,

Trying to figure out, where all your happiness went.

When you say my name, it doesn't sound the same

Apart of my wonders if it's all one big game.

Someone I used to know

A safe place that I used to go.

But now the path there is gone.

Wondering what I must've done wrong.

I just want to scream

Loving you is like a screwed-up dream

Mix between paradise and a nightmare

My heart is on sleeve that I wear.

For everyone to see, this just can't be

I love too hard.

With my heart so scared.

Overthinking or am I right?

I'm tired of this thing we call love, that's really a fight.

Mental war

Does he Love me anymore?

How do you cope?

Hanging on, but my fingers are slipping off the rope.

Do I let go?

Or keep on with the war?

Why don't you hold me anymore?

I love you; I hope you know.

The last thing I want, is for me to go.

Am I hanging on, to a broken dream?

Or are things not as bad as they seem?

Is my life to much for you to take?

Or do you just need a break?

Mental stress.

For you I felt so blessed.

It's a lot to deal with.

Take a deep breath we WILL get through it.

Someone that I used to know, PLEASE DON'T GO.

I want you here.

I love you Dear.

If you want to go, I won't hold you back.

But if you want to stay, we will learn to adapt.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Kara Bunker

Just a mom who loves to write.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kara BunkerWritten by Kara Bunker

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.