Poets logo

Some time

Sometimes

By Aubrie Belle Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1

When the word growth comes to mind I cringe

I don’t want to grow because it makes my ribs ache and my skin swell up like some deep sea puffer fish

In reality I have to grow up

My dad says millions do it

Make it on their own - grow and live alone..

I just don’t want to do that, I want to be taken care of, nurtured, and pampered - I want to be able to have no worries ahead of me to take care of, I want the world to introduce to me new possibilities whenever I crave excitement

But sadly that is no true reality.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Aubrie Belle

A writer who excels in the overwhelming. My overwhelming is, LIFE. Poetry is an attribute to my life, so have it take affect in yours too.

- Tip me! 😀

- business email is [email protected]

- I really appreciate when you read!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Aubrie Belle is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.