Poets logo

Solitude's Embrace

Breaking the Chains of Loneliness

By Zohaib SunesaraPublished about a year ago 2 min read
2
Solitude's Embrace
Photo by Hanna Sauchuk on Unsplash

This poem is about the experience of feeling lonely and isolated in a world that is often crowded and busy. The speaker describes the emptiness and longing they feel for someone to understand and be with them. Despite their attempts to fill the void with laughter and distractions, the loneliness persists. The speaker expresses their hope for a sign that they are not alone and for a chance to find their place in the world. The poem also touches on the idea of finding joy in the little things and holding onto hope that one day they will find love and companionship to heal their loneliness.

Lonely, oh so lonely

In this crowded, bustling world

Surrounded by people

But feeling alone

My heart aches

For the warmth of another

But no one seems to understand

The depth of my longing

I try to fill the void

With laughter and distractions

But the emptiness persists

No matter what I do

I lay awake at night

Wondering where I belong

Hoping for a sign

That I am not alone

But the silence is deafening

And the darkness feels endless

I am lost in my loneliness

Wondering if I'll ever be found

Yet I hold onto hope

That one day I'll break free

From this prison of solitude

And find my place in the world

So I carry on, day by day

Putting on a brave face

Hiding the pain inside

That I cannot escape

I try to reach out

To others who may feel the same

But it seems that no one wants

To acknowledge the lonely game

We all play our part

In this vast and lonely world

Pretending to be okay

But inside we're just boys and girls

Lost and searching

For someone to hold

To mend our broken hearts

And make us whole

So I'll keep on searching

For that special someone

To fill the void within me

And make my loneliness undone

But until that day arrives

I'll find my own way to survive

I'll find joy in the little things

And try to spread my wings

I'll take a chance on love

Even though it's scary

I'll open up my heart

And let someone carry

The weight of my loneliness

And show me what it's like

To not be alone in this world

To have someone by my side

So I'll hold on to hope

And keep on living

Because one day, I'll find

The love and companionship I've been missing

heartbreaksurreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Zohaib Sunesara

Author @ Cuddle Pixie I dive into the depths of parenting with compassion, humor, and practical advice. With a passion for nurturing both children and parents, join me on our journey through the joys and challenges of parenthood.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.