Poets logo

Solitude in tulips

Perfectly orchestrated symmetry

By Lucy JoannaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
A symbol for standing tall

Solitude is thought to be something we wish to avoid, the fear of being alone but as I gazed at the vast array of pretty tulips, their vibrancy and almost perfectly orchestrated symmetry were illuminated from the rays of sunshine beaming upon them, I felt captivated. I reflected on how beautiful nature was, the way the bold colours of the tulips caught the light casting long blood orange and yellow flushes across the landscaped garden, their broad leaves providing a shield to their long rigid stems, how they opened to the full light and when the sun went down how they would close.

I proffered that the feeling of solitude is freeing. It’s a self-fulfilling and abundant love for oneself, strengthened by what is around you if you really allow yourself to just see. My appreciation for the flora and fauna the world has created magnified in that moment.

It was a glorious cloudless blue sky and the feeling of warmth from the sun radiated throughout my body. I hungrily soaked up the vitalities the universe put forward. I felt energised, my mood lifting with waves of contentment of just allowing myself to be in the present.

A very gentle breeze swept my face and I breathed deeply my attention diverting to the aroma of freshly baked Danishes and coffee the resident café served. How the simple things in life could really provide the most pleasure and how the field of tulips would endure as a symbol for standing tall.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Lucy Joanna

"The worst thing you write is better than the best thing you didn't write".

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.