Poets logo

Solidarity

To be comfortable we have to look within and without.

By Aasha BianchiniPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Photo by Nora Hutton on Unsplash

First foot

Both feet.

Hands,

Arms,

Body.

~

Steamy

Clear,

And serene.

~

Each drop,

Stream,

Trickle of heated

Water.

The place of relaxation.

~

Strong scents of sweet

strawberry soap,

Washes all my worries away.

And monsters who impose my thoughts

Are frightened with aroused tranquillity.

~

Mixed feelings.

My mind clears,

Muscles relax,

And tension frees my mind.

~

Cleaned and cleared

Damp and warm.

Tiles ridged and rough.

I am comforted.

~

I am me,

Naked,

Bare,

And free.

~

No one can touch me.

As comfort wraps my body

in a warm welcomed embrace.

~

Comforted by water

that burns at the first touch.

A place for solitude.

And solitude it will always be.

~

Solitude for the mind

Fueling creativity.

A place where eyes close

And thoughts will always wander.

~

Wander I will let them.

Travel they will go.

And comforted I will be.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Aasha Bianchini

Avid reader, writer, and lover of all things classical.

When I'm not navigating the rigors of high school, you'll find me tapping away at my keyboard creating characters for my first novel, whilst listening to Tchaikovsky or Shostakovich.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Bella Bink2 years ago

    I absolutely love this poem. It is so beautiful written and tells a wonderful story about what is comforting. Thank you so much for writing this. I love how you write in a unique way, which makes every word feel magical somehow. I can’t wait for more stories and poems you write next.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.