Poets logo

SOLACE IN SILENCE

A Journey Within

By The Inspiring InkPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Alone I stand, in this crowded room

Surrounded by people, yet so alone

Lost in my thoughts, feeling the gloom

Desperate for someone to call my own.

I search for comfort, for a friendly face

Someone to listen, to take my hand

But it seems like the world's a lonely place

And I am but a stranger in this land.

But in the silence, I find my peace

The stillness a reminder I am enough

That in my own company, I'll find release

And the strength to rise above.

So I'll stand tall, with my head held high

Embrace the solace of my own mind

For I am never truly alone, it's just my mind

And I'll find a way to make peace with the grind.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

The Inspiring Ink

Welcome to my blog!

Here, I share my thoughts and insights on a variety of topics including technology, business and personal development. Join us on the journey of discovery and growth and share your own thoughts in the comments section.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.