Poets logo

Soft Spot

Spots

By Harydo NeonPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3

It is so strange, isn't it?

This puzzle called love

But then comes the soft spots

A place where everything goes dark

A breathless position

Where everything wrong feels right

Where thoughts don't matter

Just two heartbeats, that may not be meant for each other

Destiny, what are you up to?

How can the truth, just received

Change everything, and made this world of mine all blue

This spot I have is set to flame

I am clipping an angel wings

And fixing it to a heart that may not fly

Heartbeats racing when I see that smile

Worry and thoughts when I see you ripped apart

Don't think this doesn't hurt me.

For my smile is to keep people from wondering why

Broken hearts in tiny pieces

One person would loose, it might just be me

This feeling may lead to a place I can't geo-locate

All this is something I didn't bargain

In this story, I may loose it all, for what?

For A, Z who is at the soft spot.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.