Poets logo

Social Pen

The Pen No One Likes

By Harydo NeonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Middle of the night, there goes an owl speak

Things made sense, maybe not to people of this modern scene

The world has lost it, my pen has seen it all

Like a pit fall, an ink dropped, but it wasn't a full stop

Owl dragged racism to court, it was painted

Not white nor black but more invincible

He was bruised because man did what he knows best

Black people blame their laziness of racism's head

I am not saying the abominable snowman doesn't exist

But don't make him the blame game like he is top of your bucket list

Blame game has always been the game save

That's the character that humans are known for

Abducted by aliens who asked what my identity was

Told them i was human but they needed proof, I didn't have one

Till I said I blame my failure on social issues

They threw me back home because they called humanity poisonous

Owl, owl, oh wise owl have we lost it?

White people blaming black for stealing their jobs now

Black person with pHD and white person with high school certificate

What did you expect?, seriously I am really baffled of lat

Next came the wave, just when I thought that the beach was peaceful

Third wave feminism came and ashore came debris

I believe in rights which I think both male and female do have

And now opening the door for your lady is wrong, nope, that's a gentleman

Pause it, what are we really fighting for?

What is this generation leaving for the next one?

Yeah abortion be made legal without conditions

Rate of depression on the increase

Love? Even that word is about to go extinct

And somewhere someone is blaming God for his laziness

Social issues gets me upset so I never say it

So don't hate me when you read this too

Please forgive me for what my pen do

It's just relaying what the owl said, period.

Black lives matter? What about life of a white kid?

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.