Poets logo

So You Want To Be A Prophet

Source Energy Download 1

By Berdi DanielsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Every prophet is also a prophecy.

Have you ever seen a movie where the main character can hear the narrator?

That's what it's like to be a prophet.

I hear the narrator, even though nobody else around me does.

It's my responsibility to share the narration with the world.

There is a veil between this world and the next,

Between humans and celestial beings,

Between dimensional realities,

And prophets can see through that veil, or pull it aside completely for short periods of time.

The words that I write for you,

Yes, you the one who is reading this,

They come from somewhere outside myself,

And I am merely the tool that brings them into your world.

I am the vessel of the light, and I am the light.

I am the messenger and I am the message,

I am the teller of truths, and I am the truth.

I am the prophet, the oracle, the storyteller.

I am the story that's being told.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Berdi Daniels

I am a spirit medium.

I am a student and a guide into the mystical realm of the Source Energy Of All Creation.

I am a survivor of domestic abuse who seeks to use her own story to help others escape their own plights.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.