Poets logo

SO YOU KNOW

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
SO YOU KNOW
Photo by Tonik on Unsplash

No matter what just keep on going

Times are tough…. Tensions growing

God Is gracious so you know

Back to him you know we go

Careful all the things they showing

Selling souls the trend Is growing

Be like me & be a pro

Stand with me & I will show

Hoping that the people know that

What Is coming It ain’t strange….

Just a message not being cryptic

Best prepare for a change….

Time Is changing not amazing

War Is coming all guns blazing

Are we ready? Are we prepped?

Maybe not the times I stepped

So you know my eyes are open

Wide awake you know I’m chosen

Writing rhymes & do my bit

All the time acknowledge It

Working hard I do that often

Pray to God my heart Is softened

Bring your chair & have a sit

Be aware don’t have a fit

People out here moving mad

& these clowns are really bad

Tryna scare you with their tools….

Don’t be acting like you’re sad

As a human should be glad

Have the will to think twice Brad

Pay attention yeah In schools….

What they teach you It’s façade

No matter what just keep on going

Times are tough…. Tensions growing

God Is gracious so you know

Back to him you know we go

Careful all the things they showing

Selling souls the trend Is growing

Be like me & be a pro

Stand with me & I will show

surreal poetryinspirationalart
3

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    "Selling souls the trend Is growing" I especially loved this line a lot! Awesome poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.