Poets logo

So You Have a God Complex?

So do I

By CameronPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I wish I could be so naive

So free from everything that surrounds me

And to be full of whimsy

But everytime they pray

Their greed and lust fills my mind

Making it impossible to see through their fog

How can I take care of myself

When everyone else needs me by beckon and call

I fall to my knees

Like your servant or underling

You’re on such a high pedestal

Despite your inability to nurse your own wounds

I can’t help but feel Unimportant to you

Just a bucket to be refilled and beaten

Until it can’t hold anymore booze

Filled with nooks and crannies that leave to

Breathing broken holes

That are so easily patched

To be hid from your eyes

So you don’t go out and buy something easier to utilize

I wish I could be seen

By others not just you or me

Seen as more than another object

Or at least an object worth something

I can’t help but feel on another pedestal

Though I’m rotting from inside

I must see myself as otherworldly

To believe in all your lies

To take in all of your plights

To breathe with all your smoke in the air

To return to you at night

To forgive you

To envy you

To want to be you

I’m fine I promise

Don’t worry about it

One day we’ll both learn to live

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Cameron

They/Them

Aspiring Playwright

Actor

I hope you like poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.