Poets logo

So I...

I was downtown...

By ©I.M. "That Girl," Inure MusePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

I was walking to the bus stop, right?

And while I'm waiting there,

for my bus,

I noticed him, in the distance;

pushing his cart.

You know, the shopping kind?

All wiry and shit.

A blue one... dark blue.

He had this, like, scruffy, light brown, beard.

His eyes seemed to smile at me, when mine met his.

Even though he looked well-lived. He was also well-groomed. Three coats. 1

wool, 1 plaid, one charcoal.

Grey silk lined coats, with the dapper collars and several ties!

He had these, like... gold, cufflinks, inset with black apache tears on

the cuffs of these, like... silk, shirt sleeves.

My n*gga was looking rather, eccentric.

Incredibly, GQ!

And, somehow, surprisingly slick, too!

I called to him, "Hey! You, found the Money Mart?"

He's like, " Yea, fuck! How'd you remember me though?"

I told him, "Dude! Lol... I never forget a soul.

This, scraggly, bleach-blond, crumpled, trash-bag of a human,

sprinkled, with a sharp face... and even rougher features (looking woman)

stares, at him.

Glaring. wildly at him, she says,

"What's with the ties!?"

I say "Woman, uh-uh!

" Ain't nobody talking to you though. Watch yourself!

And your comments.

You don't like what you see, or hear, honey?

Divert your tongue;

as well as, your eyes."

©I.M me ... xo

(2019/2020)

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

©I.M. "That Girl," Inure Muse

Hi! I'm "That Girl Muse," author, artist, muse, poet, surrealist and spirit guide, who uses creativity as a means to heal the mind. Each poem's a lil' bit of Inure Muse's story @Find_the_muse & support my work. You can also book me online!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.