Poets logo

So Done

You can leave now...

By Kathryn KingsleyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

You thought you had me in your grip

You were blinded by your ego-trip

You're "not done breaking me"

You cackled with demonic glee

I saw through your evil words

Your self-loathing is painfully absurd

Despair is your unfortunate lover's fate

Stop making me the target of your hate

You assumed again I'd play the fool

And thought your deceit was oh so cool

Your words that punched and fists that sting

Brought truth to reality - to his lies I cling

This life with you has been pure hell

Too bad it took over a year to tell

I've wasted precious time on a loser like you

For real this time - I'M FUCKING THROUGH!

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Kathryn Kingsley

I am an alien; I'm sure of it. I'm an enigma, a perfect mess of controlled chaos. I am beauty wrapped in madness. Keep reading for a wild ride inside my fractured mind.

Please share, subscribe, tip and/or pledge to support my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.