Poets logo

Snowflakes

Virtue has been lost.

By Trinitie JamesPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
wanting to be pure again

SnowFlakes fall on my window pane

They make no sound

They fall all around me

They fall like tiny frozen raindrops

All over my lips on my face on my neck and even on the ground

They fall like nothing else

They fall like nothing has changed

They fall like the world will end

I wished I could be whiter than the snow but

I could never be

I lost that pureness a long time ago

I wish forever I could be whiter than the snow

I had lost this pureness for it

I could never show

I could never regain it or my family trust

But if I knew I can regain God's trust

I have lost all hope and wished

I could be whiter than the snow

Snowflakes fall on my window pane

They make no sound

They fall like there will be no

Tomorrow and there may not be

You see things can change in a blink of an eye

We could all die today or tomorrow

But whenever we die

We don't take things with us

But we leave things behind

Like loved ones or friends

Or even the whitest Snowflake

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Trinitie James

Hi my name is Trinitie James I love to Write poetry I love anything to do with the arts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.