Poets logo

Snowflake

In the wonderland

By chaimaa alidrissiPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Like a galerie of pretty paintings each relate to every piece in their own way sometimes it’s guilt sometimes it’s love and some other times sadness and sorrow …

In shadows deep, my heart once bloomed,

For one I thought so pure, so true.

With trust in hand, to him I swooned,

Yet darkness hid within his view.

I cherished him, with kindness rare,

My soul laid bare, for him to see.

But cruel words, behind my back,

Revealed the lies he spoke of me.

In whispers cold, my name he smeared,

A venomous tongue, so sharp, so sly.

The hurt he dealt, through tears and jeers,

Left scars beneath a weeping sky.

I gave him love, he gave me pain,

A hollow shell, of broken dreams.

Now shadows dance where light once reigned,

And trust is shattered, torn at seams.

In the echo of his cruel deceit,

My heart lies silent, bruised and lost.

A lesson learned, in darkness deep,

Of love misplaced, and bitter cost

sad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

chaimaa alidrissi

a poet who’s language is expressing emotions by writing 🤎

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • angela hepworth3 days ago

    So powerful and strongly worded.

chaimaa alidrissiWritten by chaimaa alidrissi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.