Poets logo

Snow Fae, and Freeflying

Two Poems

By K.B. Silver Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
Snow Fae, and Freeflying
Photo by Darius Cotoi on Unsplash

Snow Fae

Soft and light

White and bright

Floating as the blizzard fights

Fairy flakes

Hovering in place

No squall can shake their wintry play

Frozen shining points alight

Dancing and playing while in flight

Congregating on branches dripping with white

Peering over the side

At a mirror-like sky

Into a glassy frozen eye

Freeflying

Once your feet have left the ground and flown away.

It’s the feeling you’ll chase every day.

Nothing can quite compare to being lighter than air

You see I used to leap I used to fly.

My feet now keep me from the sky.

Tethered , I’m a bird on a line.

When my string snaps, in the blink of an eye.

I’m cloud bound. Bye bye.

K.B Silver

surreal poetryperformance poetrynature poetryinspirationalchildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    This was really good 😊

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.