Poets logo

Snapshots for Sharing

Glimpses of Life

By Dan R FowlerPublished about a year ago 1 min read

Snapshots for Sharing

What if were to ask you if you can believe,

Not seeking to confuse you or attempting to deceive.

In matters of this world and its reality and eternity,

Differences in opinions often cause many complexity.

Is it hard to believe that time can stand still,

In photographs, paintings, and sketches concealed.

Even a wordy poem or story can hold,

A lifetime of images, both of young you or me old.

It’s only lines, I’ve been reminded as I sit all alone,

My inner voice whispered, encouraging me along.

In secret rooms where things are stored away,

As a result of urging by some to keep them for a rainy day.

It’s not fair for us to keep life all to ourselves,

Within the rooms with no windows, not even a shelf.

But would be an injustice to the world that we’ve seen,

To keep them in memory jars, preserved, and kept clean.

Therefore, I pen the morning’s images whether accepted or not,

For those awaiting to read them, some stories or plots.

Because eternity as we know it exists along with time,

When surrounded by those we love, those true and kind.

Therefore, before my eventual transitioning,

Into my place within the world that’s awaiting.

I’ll jot down a few lines that hold a special meaning,

Of life and love and promises keeping.

For Astrid

vintage

About the Creator

Dan R Fowler

Dan R. Fowler. 71, writing is more than a hobby, it's a place for me to become anyone I choose to be, visit mystical scenes, or swim deep within my brain. e-book paperback, or audible. type dan r fowler on the search line. Amazon

.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dan R FowlerWritten by Dan R Fowler

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.