Poets logo

Smoothness at Breakfast

Once upon an original chat…

By Oksana Z.Published 5 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
1
~ By O. Z.

In a world of flavors, where tastes alchemize,

Orchid and Butter were pleasing my eyes.

As I gazed at a plate, with Croissant so ripe,

There came a conversation, for a breakfast delight.

Orchid, the master of being self aware,

Spoke of its beauty, infusing the air.

"Butter, my friend, though I strive for the smooth,

My allure most enriches with visual soothe.

Croissant here’s all crunchy, yet I feel peaceful grace,

It must be the smoothness that you bring to the taste.

While my velvety beauty is clear and true,

I am pleased and delighted to make plate-pals with you.”

With a peaceful voice, in full harmony pace,

Butter flowed like a river a thought to embrace:

"All my layers of richness are heavenly taste.

Though, it takes proper setting for them to amaze.

Dear sweet Orchid, my nature is creamy and light,

Yet it’s crunchy and beauty that add to delight.

For the smoothness is truly like music divine —

When it all harmonizes for simply sublime.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Oksana Z.

Everything speaks. I love conveying the amazing things that transpire. The profoundly simple is often simply profound, and it is my joy to vocalize and share on.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was such a wonderful poem! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.