Poets logo

Smoke

Welcome home.

By Nina PiercePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Smoke
Photo by Pascal Meier on Unsplash

You’re back.

Back when I least

Expected you.

You.

I never realized how much

I missed you.

Your face,

Your eyes,

Your lips,

Your scent.

Everything about you

Is overwhelming

Like sensory overload

Taking over my senses,

Taking control of my body

You’re intoxicating

And without you

I feel incomplete.

But with you,

I feel hurt, pain

Crushed.

It's impossible to live with you

But I know I would be much better

Without you.

But I can't seem to cut the cord,

To throw away the pack.

You may never know

How I truly feel about you.

But please,

Just stay with me.

surreal poetry
5

About the Creator

Nina Pierce

just a lonely cat girl, pursuing a masters in counseling

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Melissa de la Cruz2 years ago

    Nooooo

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.