Poets logo

Smile

Smile Turned Invisible

By Annetta BrownPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Smile
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

I watched you slowly disappear

It's exactly what I feared

In the looking glass, I asked why?

I watched and waited to see if you would appear.

A tiny glimpse my heart raced hoping only for you to fade away

My nerves frayed

Where are you?

Once true you shone as bright as the morning sun.

You brought so much joy to hurting hearts.

Now it's your own hurting bringing you down.

In a sea of tears your afraid you'll drown.

One day you'll come back as true as you once was.

As bright as the morning sun

bringing your joy throughout the land

capturing and captivating hearts

and your tears will no longer run

sad poetryMental Healthheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Annetta Brown

With pen in hand and heart laid bare, I write a chronicle of experiences, transforming the ordinary into extraordinary verses that resonate with the universal rhythms of existence.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Crooksology3 months ago

    This is both boyfriend and sad at the same time.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.