Poets logo

Small Town Blues Pt. I

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
10

I have small town blues

Sitting around nothing to do

Stuck in my house, feels like prison

Quickly my boredom has risen

Pack my bags, run away

I can’t stay another day

Fake friends lie to my face

They can’t see the dreams I chase

In desperate need of cash

Soon this recession will end

Not suicidal but this ain’t it

But through it all, I never quit

Parents don’t ever agree with me

Never help me achieve my dreams

At this point, I’m done

I just want to have fun

Drinking alcohol to numb the pain

I hope happiness will come again.

sad poetry
10

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.