Poets logo

Slumber Surreal

.

By Tony BacaPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
5

Dancing upon my peripheral vision

Fear is instilled like a surgeon's incision

.

Darkness

.

Reflected a sign of despair

Enhancing by each sensation aware

.

Touched

.

So slight so gentle so subtle

Epidermis refusing to seek a rebuttal

.

Audible

.

Menacing footsteps approach

Determined and destined to simply encroach

.

Scent

.

Such as rotting wood decomposed

Fear in the air my location exposed

.

Departure

.

Overwhelmed, my actions defenseless

As slumber descends upon me so relentless

.

Startled

.

The visions quickly have scattered

Returned to a place in my mind that is shattered

surreal poetry
5

About the Creator

Tony Baca

Just gathering inspiration along the way in this thing we call "Life." I prefer to write about the trials and tribulations of societal issues, but will immerse myself in a few other genres as well. Please drop by and say Hello! Cheers..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rachel Deeming19 days ago

    This was unsettling! And that picture that accompanies it really set the tone. This is going to stay with me for a bit!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.