Poets logo

Slow

We al need it

By Lauren (she/they)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Slow
Photo by Pascal van de Vendel on Unsplash

I’ve been resting

Working

Not necessarily trying to get to know myself

Trying to get to know how I like to create

If you see me closely you may see me stamp my feet

That’s just my inner child speaking up for herself

The as above / so below concept works with our bodies

Internal harmony with external disharmony

Our reality doesn’t have to be perfect for us to be perfect

We can be working for better so long as we are healthy

I see now the benefit of slowing down

Listening to that internal sound

Notice the sounds outside

Notice the sounds in the room

Notice the sounds only you can hear

Listen and hear clear

You are moving into new cycles

It may seem fast. Too soon

But you are ready. You have been waiting

Generational, past cycles

Broken

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Lauren (she/they)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.