Poets logo

Slow Days

31/05/18

By LIFE MAZIPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Simon Migaj on Unsplash

I woke up on the wrong side of bed today

Where a wrong stare or a sigh can make you pay

I just want you all to go away

Inhale some peace and later eat some cake

Maybe chill with a soulmate

Listen to some trumpets and together we can sway

No presence of time, future or decay

Just simply living in the moment at our own pace.

I can't have this at will so I make do with any public space

As I write this line I am waiting for a mate

On a ledge near a river, trying to not become bait.

It's supposed to rain today

But it seems the world is controlling my fate

Encouraging me to live among the sunrays

That have been presented to me on a tray.

I've got to stop writing now and tuck this notebook away

As my mate has arrived and has gold beaming on her face

We begin to walk away from bodies that hurry with a fast pace

And can finally induldge in peace

And sate.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

LIFE MAZI

A RELIC OF GROWTH

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.