Poets logo

Sleepless Nights

3am rant

By RedHazePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

So many thoughts I pay attention to them all or at least I try,

I daze off hoping one day my father will call me and I sometimes pinch myself as a reminder I’m here,

I love without knowing and I love people for people!

I fight battles inside me daily and yearn to be loved The kind that’ll see all my broken parts and not think they are broken parts,

Still fighting not to feed my fucking temptations Looking back now I can see that no one loved me They just wanted to fuck me,

I was lost looking for love I let them fill me with lust

Tangled myself in the shit not understanding why,

But I do now

. . . And well

I just want to scream most times,

Scream at the world because I’m upset with it But I don’t want it to keep going without me,

So here I am,

Still seeking my salvation

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

RedHaze

Tell the truth, it's the adventure of your life.

IG@__redhaze

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton F2 years ago

    Edgy and intense - I love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.