Poets logo

Sleep so lovely

a sweet dream

By Eiman AsifPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
4

In my sleep Tonight.

I just took a flight.

Above the sky so high.

I am indeed now touching the sky.

I just gave up on all my issues.

I am traveling on a piece of tissue.

A dream so relaxing.

A scene so amazing.

A life so gleeful.

A life so cheerful.

Now don't wana wake up.

Just wana to live in the dream, I made up.

But to be dead is so hard.

I want to have a life written on my card.

But I need to wake up.

That's a truth, indeed at last.

A joyful life just ended.

Enemies have against me plotted.

Goodbye! My dream.

I can't taste any more of such sweet cream.

Now have to face the world so cruel.

Let's wait in the world for the funeral.

Writer: Eiman Asif

For Funchildrens poetry
4

About the Creator

Eiman Asif

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Manikandan Blog Writer5 months ago

    keep it up

  • nice

  • good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.