Poets logo

Sleep Little Bunny Don't You Cry

Sleep Little Bunny Dont You Cry

By Tausha HenryPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Baby Bunny and Mommy

Ages 0 - Up

This is a Lullaby Song I wrote as a kid to help me sleep at night and now that I'm now a mom. I sing this to my 3 year old Daughter. It works try this for your children.

Sleep little Bunny

Don't you cry

Mommy's gonna bring you 

In her arms

When you feel safe with me

I'm here to always protect you

You know that I am here

To chase your bad dreams away 

No one will harm you my sweetest child

I'll always be there to guard you

So dry your eyes 

And close your eyes

Lay your head against my chest

And listen to the beat of my heart 

We're never going to be apart 

You are a part of me 

I won't ever let you go

I'll always be by your side

To catch you when you fall

You're so precious to me 

I'll be there to protect you

Just shut your eyes

My sweet little one

Another day will come soon

Sweet dreams my honey bunny

Sleep my little child sleep

© 2021 Tausha May Henry HUWAN All Rights Reserved 

childrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tausha Henry

I am a Mother, Wife. I'm also love to write stories and also a Cartoon Character Designer. I was born Tausha May Bush on May 17th, 1992 in Oneonta N.Y., Fox Hospital.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.